University Representatives

Planners Network University Representatives are local PN contacts that help facilitate local, national, and international networking. If you have questions about progressive planning or PN activities at a certain school, in your area, or somewhere else, feel free to contact the closest representative!

Become a PN University Rep: Are you based at a college or university and interested in supporting progressive planning on campus? Would you like to connect with other educators and students around progressive planning education, share resources and build a network of peer support and collaboration across campuses? Check out the University Representative FAQ, watch the orientation video, and then sign up! Get in touch with any questions at

United States

  • City University of New York – Hunter College
    To be added
  • California State Polytechnic Pomona (Cal Poly Pomona)
    Jonathan Pacheco Bell (faculty) – jpb(at)c1typlann3r(dot)com
  • Iowa State University
    Francis Owusu (faculty) – fowusu(at)iastate(dot)edu
  • Ohio State University
    Jason Reece (faculty) – reece.35(at)osu(dot)edu
  • Pratt Institute
    Eve Baron (faculty) – ebaro(at)pratt(dot)edu
  • University of California, Los Angeles
    Chris Tilly (faculty) – tilly(at)luskin.ucla(dot)edu
  • University of Colorado Denver
    Jenny Steffel Johnson (faculty) – jennifer(dot)steffeljohnson(at)ucdenver(dot)edu
  • University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
    Ken Salo (faculty) – kensalo(at)illinois(dot)edu
  • University of Iowa
    Lucie Laurian (faculty) – lucie-laurian(at)uiowa(dot)edu
  • University of Louisville
    Kelly Kinahan (faculty) – kelly.kinahan(at)louisville(dot)edu
  • University of Massachusetts Boston
    Ken Reardon (faculty) – Kenneth(dot)Reardon(at)umb(dot)edu
  • University of New Mexico
    Allie Caskey (student) – alliecask(at)unm(dot)edu


  • Concordia University
    Norma Rantisi (faculty) – norma(dot)rantisi(at)gmail(dot)com
  • Dalhousie University
    Lisa Berglund (faculty) – lisakberglund(at)gmail(dot)com
  • INRS – Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique
    Nick Revington – Nick.Revington(at)ucs.inrs(dot)ca
  • McGill University
    Anna Kramer – anna.kramer(at)mcgill(dot)ca
  • Ryerson University
    Pamela Robinson (faculty) – pamela.robinson(at)ryerson(dot)ca
  • Simon Fraser University
    Andy Yan (faculty) – ayan(at)sfu(dot)ca
  • University of British Columbia
    Kuni Kamizaki (faculty) – kuni(dot)kamizaki(at)ubc(dot)ca
  • University of Manitoba
    Richard Milgrom (faculty) – richardmilgrom(at)yahoo(dot)com
  • University of Toronto
    Katharine Rankin – k(dot)rankin(at)utoronto(dot)ca & Kanishka Goonewardena – kanishka(dot)goonewardena(at)utoronto(dot)ca
  • University of Waterloo
    Martine August (faculty) – martine.august(at)uwaterloo(dot)ca
  • York University
    Luisa Sotomayor (faculty) – sotomay(at)yorku(dot)ca